Who will become the CM in Nagaland? Exit poll results revealed the secret, public told their mood


Nagaland Exit Polls: The decision of the fate of the candidates in 59 assembly seats of Nagaland has been captured in EVMs. The results of the elections will come on March 2, but before that the results of exit polls have come, which are predicting the next government in the state.

This time in Nagaland, the ruling National Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) and the BJP contested the elections under an alliance. The Naga People’s Front and the Congress tried different tactics. The results of the exit polls are telling that the BJP and NDPP government is coming back in the state.

Return of NDPP-BJP government
The NDPP-BJP alliance seems to be coming back with a thumping majority in the India Today-Axis My India exit polls. It has been estimated to get 38 to 48 seats in the account of the alliance. The Naga People’s Front can be reduced to between 3-8 seats. Congress is expected to get only 1-2 seats while 5 to 15 seats are seen going to others.

Who is the first choice on CM?
According to exit polls, Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio is still No.1 in popularity in the state. For the post of CM, 25 percent of the people of the state, that is, a quarter, consider Neiphiu Rio as the first choice. In front of Neiphiu Rio, other faces do not seem to get even 10 percent votes.

Who got what percentage of votes?
According to the results of exit polls, the NDPP and BJP alliance has got huge support in the state. The alliance seems to be getting 49 per cent votes. The Naga People’s Front got 13 percent votes. Congress is getting 10 percent votes while other parties are getting 28 percent.

NDPP and BJP were together in the last assembly elections also. Then NDPP formed the government by winning 17 seats and BJP by winning 12 seats. However, the Naga People’s Front became the single largest party by winning 27 seats but fell short of a majority. This time NPF seems to be facing huge losses.

In the 2023 Nagaland Assembly elections, NDPP has contested 40 seats and BJP 20.

read this also.

weather change in North India including Delhi? Rain alert amid rising heat


Leave a Comment