Which stars will perform at the IPL 2023 reception, when will the first match start?


IPL 2023: IPL 2023 is about to start. The first match of this new IPL season will be played on March 31 between defending champions Gujarat Titans and 4-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings. While Hardik Pandya will take over the command of Gujarat, the command of Chennai Super Kings will once again be in the hands of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

The first match of this IPL season will be played on Friday, March 31, and like every year before that match, the opening ceremony of the new season of IPL will also be celebrated. Let us bring you all the details of IPL 2023 opening ceremony and first match.

IPL opening ceremony details

  • The opening ceremony of IPL 2023 will take place before the start of the first match on Friday, March 31. This time, there is no exact information on which stars will perform at the IPL opening ceremony, but according to some media reports, Rashmika Mandhana and Tamannaah Bhatia could perform.
  • However, according to others media reports Katrina Kaif, Tiger Shroff and Arijit Singh could perform at the opening ceremony of IPL 2023. This event is Ahmedabad Narendra Modi It will be held at the stadium.
  • The first match of IPL 2023 will be between Hardik Pandya’s defending champion Gujarat Titans and four-time IPL champion Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings.
  • li>
  • The match will start at 7:30 PM IST. So far there have been 2 matches between these two teams, Gujarat defeated Chennai by 3 and 7 wickets respectively in both the matches.
  • Gujarat won the IPL title last season. , Chennai Super Kings are 9th out of 10 in the points table. Now let’s see how this season starts.


Squads of both teams

Gujarat Titans (GT) Squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Shubham Gill, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, B Sai Sudarshan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, Rahul Tewatia, Shivam Mavi, Alzari Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Yash Dayal, Kane Williamson, Joshua Little, Odion Smith, Urvil Patel, KS Bharat and Mohit Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad: MS Dhoni (captain), Devon Conway, Ruthuraj Gaikwad, Subhranshu Senapathy, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, K Bhagat Verma, Moeen Ali, Rajvardhan Dumbekar, Shivvardhan Dumbekar, Chahar, Mahesh Theekshana, Mukesh Chaudhary, Prashant Solanki, Simarjit Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Tusshar Deshpande, Ben Stokes, Matisha Pathirana, Sheikh Rashid, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, and Ajay Mandal.

Most Centuries In Cricket | Best Batting Records In Cricket

Leave a Comment