The results of the by-elections of 3 state assemblies and 5 seats are alarm bells for whom, BJP or Congress


BJP is happy with the results of by-elections in 5 states as well as 3 states of North-East Nagaland, Tripura and Meghalaya. BJP’s ally AJSU has won the by-election in Jharkhand’s Ramgarh seat. And in Nagaland and Tripura, the party has again returned to power.

After the victory, BJP has thanked the people of Nagaland, Tripura and Meghalaya. The BJP has returned to power in Tripura and Nagaland, while the party is also expected to form the government in Meghalaya.

Out of 5 states, BJP has won the assembly by-elections in Maharashtra and Arunachal. After the victory in the by-elections in many places including the North-East, the Prime Minister will also talk to the workers. The party’s strategy is to capitalize on these results in the upcoming elections as well.

This election has proved to be very harmful for the Congress. Pradyut Devbarman, who left the Congress to form a separate party, has emerged as a third force in the state. His party TMP has become the second largest party.

In Jharkhand also Congress has got defeated and AJSU has won the Ramgarh seat here. However, the party has definitely got a lifeline in West Bengal. Let us know in a sequential manner which party got what in the election?

BJP – Maharashtra increases tension in celebration of victory
Despite BJP returning to power in Tripura, the tension in the party has increased. In this election, 7 seats of ally IPFT and 4 seats of BJP have decreased in the state.

In Maharashtra too, the BJP has suffered a major setback and the party candidate has faced defeat in the by-election held on the Kasba seat here. The town is considered a BJP bastion and the seat fell vacant after the death of a BJP MLA.

After 28 years, BJP has been defeated in the town and from here Ravindra Dhangekar of Congress has defeated BJP candidate by 10,000 votes. In the campaign for its candidate Hemant Rasane, the BJP fielded the entire cabinet.

Congress- Shock in North East and Jharkhand, Sanjeevani found in Bengal
Congress has got a crushing defeat in all the three states of North-East. The account of the Congress in Nagaland has also not been opened. In Meghalaya too, the Congress has been reduced to one seat. Apart from Meghalaya, the Congress has also faced defeat in the Jharkhand bypolls.

For the first time in Jharkhand, the ruling party has lost in the by-election. However, the victory of Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra has definitely worked to heal the wounds of the Congress defeat. The party’s account has also been opened in Bengal.

Byron Biswas of Congress has defeated Trinamool Congress candidate from Sagardighi seat of Bengal. Here BJP has been at number three. Congress could not win even a single seat in Bengal elections 2021.

Trinamool Congress – Defeat in Bengal, entry in Meghalaya
Mamata Banerjee, who is trying to expand the party in other states after Bengal, has suffered a major setback. Debasish Banerjee of Trinamool Congress has lost to the Congress candidate in Bengal’s Sagardighi by 22 thousand votes.

This seat fell vacant due to the demise of Trinamool Congress leader Subrata Saha. Sagardighi is an assembly constituency in Murshidabad district. Trinamool Congress had won unilaterally here in the last election.

On the other hand, Trinamool Congress has benefited only in Meghalaya in the North-East. The party has registered a thumping victory on 5 seats here. Apart from Meghalaya, the account of Trinamool Congress has also not been opened in Nagaland and Tripura.

Mamta Banerjee was busy in easing the way to Delhi by doing excellent performance in North-East. After the defeat in Bengal, he will have to focus on his own state.

LJP and JDU of Bihar also opened account
JDU and LJP of Bihar have also opened account in Nagaland elections. LJP (R) led by Chirag Paswan got 2 seats and JDU got one seat.

CPM has been able to register victory only in Tripura. Here the party has reached number three by winning 11 seats. Till now CPM was playing the role of the main opposition party here.

After the defeat in Tripura, now CPM will be confined to Kerala only. Once upon a time CPM had a strong presence in 3 states. These include the names of Kerala, West Bengal and Tripura. Kerala still has a CPM government.

Tipra Motha has emerged in Tripura and the party may continue in the role of the main opposition. TPM has won 13 seats in the first attempt itself. The TPM has damaged both the BJP and the Congress alliance in tribal-dominated seats.


Leave a Comment