Find out how many teams have used how many captains in IPL history, see the complete list


IPL Captains:

IPL 2023 starts from March 31. All the franchises are completing the rest of the preparations ahead of this season. While some teams are announcing a new captain, the rest of the teams are busy with their preparations. Many franchises have made changes in their team captains for the 16th season of IPL. It includes teams like Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals. But do you know which team has used so many captains in the history of IPL?

Punjab Kings have changed the most captains

Punjab Kings have used the most number of captains in the history of IPL so far. The Punjab franchise has used a total of 14 captains so far. The command of the team in IPL 2022 is in the hands of Mayank Agarwal. Meanwhile, Shikhar Dhawan was appointed as the captain of the team for the 16th season. The condition of the team in IPL 2022 is not good. Punjab finished the tournament in sixth position. The team played 14 matches in the season and won 7.

Ipl Teams captains loist so far

    • Punjab Kings – 14 captains.


    • Delhi Capitals – 12 Capt.


    • Sun Rogers Hyderabad – 9 Capt.


    • Mumbai Indians – 7 Capt.


    • Royal Challengers Bangalore – 7 Capt.


    • Rajasthan Royals – 6 captains.


    • Kolkata Knight Riders – 6 Capt.


    • Pune Warriors India – 6 Captain.


    • Chennai Super Kings – 3 captains.


    • Rising Super Giants – 3 Capt.


    • Deccan Chargers – 4 Capt.


IPL 2023 will start from March 31

Significantly, IPL 2023 will start from March 31. A total of 70 league matches will be played in the tournament. All the matches of the 16th season will be played in 12 venues. The first match of this season will be between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. But after this season, once again many teams may need a new captain.

Also Read…

IPL 2023: David Warner New Captain of Delhi Capitals, Star Indian Player Becomes Vice-Captain


Leave a Comment