CSK vs MI Head to Head List in IPL: Records, Stats, Results

csk vs mi head to head list : Both the teams faced for the first time on 23 April 2008 at Chennai’s M.A. Chinnaswamy stadium. CSK won by 6 runs in a high scoring thriller as their 208 eventually proved too much for Mumbai. So far, out of 36 matches, Mumbai Indians have won 21 and Chennai Super Kings have won 15.

Table of Contents

[contents h2]

CSK vs MI Head to Head List

Matches Played 36
CSK Won 15
MI Won 21
Tie 0
No Result 0


CSK vs MI IPL 2023 Matches List

Chennai Super Kings will play 2 matches With Mumbai Indians in indian premier league 2023

Teams Match No Date Venue

CSK vs MI Head to Head all IPL Match Results List


Date Venue Winner Won by Tournament
23-Apr-08 Chennai CSK 6 runs 2008 IPL
14-May-08 Mumbai MI 9 wickets 2008 IPL
18-Apr-09 Cape Town MI 19 runs 2009 IPL
16-May-09 Port Elizabeth CSK 7 wickets 2009 IPL
25-Apr-10 Mumbai MI 5 wickets 2010 IPL
6-Apr-10 Chennai CSK 24 runs 2010 IPL
25-Apr-10 Navi Mumbai CSK 22 runs 2010 IPL
22-Apr-11 Mumbai MI 8 runs 2011 IPL
4-Apr-12 Chennai MI 8 wickets 2012 IPL
6-May-12 Mumbai MI 2 wickets 2012 IPL
23-May-12 Bangalore CSK 38 runs 2012 IPL
6-Apr-13 Chennai MI 9 runs 2013 IPL
5-May-13 Mumbai MI 60 runs 2013 IPL
21-May-13 Delhi CSK 48 runs 2013 IPL
26-May-13 Kolkata MI 23 runs 2013 IPL
25-Apr-14 Dubai CSK 7 wickets 2014 IPL
10-May-14 Mumbai CSK 4 wickets 2014 IPL
28-May-14 Mumbai CSK 7 wickets 2014 IPL
17-Apr-15 Mumbai CSK 6 wickets 2015 IPL
8-May-15 Chennai MI 6 wickets 2015 IPL
19-May-15 Mumbai MI 25 runs 2015 IPL
24-May-15 Kolkata MI 41 runs 2015 IPL
7-Apr-18 Mumbai CSK 1 wicket 2018 IPL
28-Apr-18 Pune MI 8 wickets 2018 IPL
3-Apr-19 Mumbai MI 37 runs 2019 IPL
26-Apr-19 Chennai MI 46 runs 2019 IPL
7-May-19 Chennai MI 6 Wickets 2019 IPL
12-May-19 Hyderabad MI 1 Run 2019 IPL
19-Sep-20 Abu Dhabi CSK 5 Wickets 2020 IPL
23-Oct-20 Sharjah MI 10 Wickets 2020 IPL
19-Sep-22 Delhi MI 4 Wickets 2021 IPL
1-May-21 Dubai CSK 20 runs 2021 IPL
21-Apr-22 Mumbai CSK 3 wickets 2022 IPL
12-May-22 Mumbai MI 5 Wickets 2022 IPL

MI vs CSK Head to Head CSK vs MI Head to Head IPL Records

CSK vs MI Head to Head Records

The MI and CSK have faced each other 34 times in the IPL, with MI winning 19 matches and CSK winning 15. This makes the MI team the dominant side in the rivalry, having won more matches than their opponents.

CSK vs MI Record Comparison. Chennai Super Kings have 4 IPL titles and Mumbai Indians have 5 IPL titles. So on these statistics Mumbai Indians is winning. In 15 years of IPL, we have won only six times apart from CSK or MI.

CSK vs MI who won most matches

in csk vs mi head to head list the two teams Played 36 games in the 1st season of indian premier league (IPL), from which Mumbai Indians won 21 games, while CSK won 15. It includes 34 indian premier league(IPL) matches, of which MI won 20 games and CSK 14 in total IPL.

CSK vs MI Top Performers

Here, is the list of top batsmen in the matches of CSK vs MI:

Mi vs CSK Top Batsman

csk vs mi top batsmen


Player Team Mat Runs HS Ave SR 100 50
Suresh Raina CSK 32 736 83 28.31 140.19 0 6
Rohit Sharma MI 26 711 87 29.63 128.34 0 7
MS Dhoni CSK 35 710 63 37.37 136.02 0 3
Kieron Pollard MI 29 636 87 35.33 169.6 0 4
Sachin Tendulkar MI 13 370 74 30.83 116.72 0 3
Faf du Plessis CSK 16 365 58 24.33 127.18 0 3

in csk vs mi headf to head list star batsman Suresh Raina scored 736 runs in 32 innings. He scored runs at an average of 28.31 and a strike rate of 140.19. Raina has scored 6 fifties and his highest score is 83. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is second in this list. He scored 711 runs in 26 innings. In this list, MS Dhoni is third, he is just 1 run away from Rohit Sharma.

Can’t forget Kieron Pollard. He scored 636 runs in 29 innings. He is MI’s mastermind behind 2 IPL titles. Sachin Tendulkar (370 runs) and Faf du Plessis (365 runs) are the two main players for MI and CSK respectively.

Dhoni has the highest batting average of 37.37 and Kieron Pollard has the highest strike rate of 169.6.

CSK vs MI Top Bowlers

csk vs mi head to head list


Player Team Mat Runs Wkts Ave Econ SR
Lasith Malinga MI 23 651 37 17.59 7.27 14.51
Dwayne Bravo CSK 21 577 32 18.03 7.98 13.56
Harbhajan Singh MI 23 554 24 23.08 6.67 20.75
Ravindra Jadeja CSK 25 557 18 30.94 8.7 21.33
Kieron Pollard MI 29 405 15 27 8.59 18.87
Mohit Sharma CSK 11 320 15 21.33 8.07 15.87

Looking at the CSK vs MI stats, Lasith Malinga tops the list. He took 37 wickets in 23 innings. He has an impressive average of 17.59 and strike rate of 14.51. Yorker King had the lowest average among all the bowlers.

Next on the list is Dwayne Bravo who took 32 wickets in 21 matches against Mumbai Indians. Former Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh took 24 wickets in 23 matches. Among all bowlers, Harbhajan Singh has the lowest economy of 6.67.

With 18 wickets, CSK’s Ravindra Jadeja is fourth behind Kieron Pollard and Mohit Sharma, who took 15 wickets for MI and CSK respectively.


CSK vs MI in IPL Finals List

The CSK vs MI head to head list shows that both the giants have met in 4 IPL finals – 2010, 2013, 2015 and 2019. In four IPL final titles, CSK lost to Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets in 2010 despite a good innings. Kieron Pollard scored 27 runs off 10 balls.

In 2013, Mumbai Indians won the first IPL title by defeating Chennai Super Kings. Pollard was the match winner for MI as he scored 60 off 32 balls. In 2015, MI again defeated CSK to win their second IPL title. Rohit Sharma’s 26-ball 50 and Lendl Simmons’ 45-ball 68 helped MI beat CSK. In 2019, Pollard scored an unbeaten 41 to beat CSK again and Malinga’s brilliant spell cannot be forgotten.

MI vs CSK History

The MI vs CSK dates back to the 2010 IPL final, where the two teams faced each other for the first time in a title decider. The match was a thriller, with MI setting a target of 168 runs for CSK to chase. In the end, MI won the match by 22 runs, clinching their first IPL title.

Since then, the two teams have faced each other in several high-stakes matches, including three IPL finals. The 2013 final was another memorable encounter, where MI defeated CSK by 23 runs to win their second IPL title. The 2015 final was a close affair, with MI winning by just 41 runs to lift their third title. The 2019 final saw MI defeat CSK by one run in a last-over thriller to win their fourth IPL title.

MI and CSK have also played some memorable matches in the league stages of the IPL. In 2018, MI defeated CSK by eight wickets in a match that saw a record-breaking partnership between Rohit Sharma and Evin Lewis. In 2019, CSK defeated MI in a last-ball finish, with captain MS Dhoni hitting a six to seal the victory.


The MI vs CSK rivalry is one of the most intense and memorable in the IPL’s history. in csk vs mi head to head list the two teams have played some thrilling matches over the years, including three IPL finals. While MI has the upper hand in the head-to-head record, the matches between these two teams are always closely contested and can go either way. With the upcoming IPL season, fans of both teams will be eagerly anticipating the next chapter in this iconic rivalry.


Also Read…

Hardik Pandya becomes world’s youngest cricketer with over 25 million Instagram followers

mumbai indian ipl history

Leave a Comment