WPL 2023: 5 teams, 22 matches, know when and where you can watch the thrilling matches


Women’s Premier League 2023 is scheduled to start from March 4. Five teams are participating in this league which will be organized for the first time. All the matches of this tournament in Mumbai will be played at DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadium.

There is a lot of excitement among the fans regarding the Women’s Premier League 2023. Fans are thrilled to see their favorite women cricketers sporting a new avatar. Women’s Premier League 2023 to be held in Mumbai will start from March 4. All the teams are fully prepared for this tournament. BCCI is going to organize women’s premier league for the first time. Five teams are participating in this tournament for the first time.

The players for this tournament were auctioned on February 13 at the Jio Center in Mumbai. Smriti Mandhana, the most expensive player in this tournament, was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs. Bought for 3.2 crores. Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Giants, UP Warriors, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore are going to participate in this tournament. This time the first match of the tournament will be played between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians on March 4. Let us inform you that the tournament will have total 22 matches and finally the final match will be played which will be held on February 26 in Mumbai.

You can watch the match here

All matches for Women’s Premier League 2023 will be played in Mumbai. All matches will be played at DY Patil and Brabourne Stadium. On the other hand, the spectators who cannot go to the stadium and watch the matches can also watch the Women’s Premier League matches on their TV or mobile. Viacom18 holds the rights to all the matches in the league. Viewers can watch Women’s Premier League matches on all Viacom18 channels. Women’s Premier League matches will be broadcasted live on all its channels.

Women’s Premier League matches can be watched on Sports 18, Sports 18 HD, Sports 18 Sports. All these channels will telecast the matches live. At the same time, commentary is also available in different languages ​​for the viewers. At the same time, it’s easier for viewers who want to enjoy Women’s Premier League matches on mobile rather than on TV. Viewers can watch the match by downloading the Jio Cinema app. Let us know that all the matches in the league will start at 7.30 PM and the toss will start at 7 PM.

This is how the tournament is going to start

The start of this tournament is also going to be very special. BCCI has made many arrangements regarding the opening ceremony of this tournament. A grand opening ceremony will be held before the start of this tournament. Many Bollywood celebrities will participate in the inauguration ceremony. In this Bollywood superstar Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon will be seen doing bang dance. Along with them, popular pop singer AP Dhillon will also dance to his beats. The opening ceremony will begin at 5.30 pm and the gates will open from 4 pm.

Also Read-

The batsman was run out even after coming into the crease, as wicketkeeper Dhoni did brilliantly.

Delhi Capitals also handed over command to an Australian player in the WPL, with Meg Lanning taking over as captain

Most Centuries In Cricket | Best Batting Records In Cricket

Leave a Comment