ODI World Cup 2023: Team India announced for the World Cup | Tilak Verma does not get a place

The World Cup is set to begin in India on October 5. In this context, under the leadership of Ajit Agarkar, the Selection Committee has announced the squad with 15 members. This team from Asia has earned a spot in the World Cup.

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has announced the Indian squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup that will be held in Sondhadappa. With a total of 15 members, the team includes a mix of players from various specialties.

For the Asia Cup team, along with 17 members, Sanju Samson has been chosen as the backup player. Only 15 players will be selected for the World Cup. Among the Telugu cricketers in the Asia Cup team, Tilak Varma and Krishna have been omitted from the squad.

The ICC World Cup is scheduled to start on October 5, and the final will be held in Ahmedabad on November 19. However, the selection committee led by Ajit Agarkar has raised eyebrows by not including KL Rahul in the team, despite him being a part of the Asia Cup squad.

The absence of Suryakumar Yadav, who has not been included in the World Cup team despite his impressive performances, has also sparked discussion among fans. The World Cup squad includes Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan as openers, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and Suryakumar Yadav as specialist batters, KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan as wicket-keepers, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and Shardul Thakur as all-rounders, Kuldeep Yadav as the lone specialist spinner, and Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur as specialist pace bowlers.

The ICC World Cup journey for Team India, under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, begins on October 8 in Chennai against Australia. Following that, a crucial match between India and Pakistan will take place on October 14. India has a historical advantage over Pakistan in the World Cup, and it remains to be seen if this record can be maintained.

The Indian squad for the ICC World Cup is as follows:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shubman Gill
  • Ishan Kishan
  • KL Rahul
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Kuldeep Yadav

It’s an exciting time for cricket fans, and the upcoming ICC World Cup promises to be a thrilling event

World Cup 2023 Team India Squad